2013

If I weren’t the lazy slut I am tonight, I’d find a mega-fancy graphic to drop in here to wish you all a happy new year!

🙂

Ya’ll gonna have to use your imagination! It’s got tits, and nipples and penii, and whips and what-all turns you on, decorating it, that shiny new 2013.

It’s full of possibility, promises, failures, mix-ups, meetings, kissing, sucking, biting, spanking, mishaps, giggles, sobs…you know…life stuff.

Some of you will make resolutions … I don’t believe in them myself. If there’s an issue, I don’t want to wait till the new year to change…it puts too much stress on the baby new year, right? So I made a few changes in December 🙂 to get ahead of the curve.

I’m trying to say one positive thing to each of my kids every day…and I do that, in an offhand, Mom kind of way…’thanks, honey”…but this is a more intentional thing…”Gee, Eddie, you did an awesome job taking care of the cat’s area today. Thank you!”

And I’m trying to not nag too much (that’s a work in progress!). I hated being nagged and I dislike doing it…but kids sometimes need prodding. Ergo…nagging. So I don’t do it much to begin with, since I hate it.

I’m trying to not be as annoyed with my spouse. She can’t help being who she is, anymore than I can stop being who I am. Accepting each other is progress. We have faults. Well, not me, surely. *guffaw* But yanno, there are times you need to swallow, and stfu.

I’m working on that one, pretty successfully, too. And I know she has about me too. It can be as challenging for an extrovert living with an introvert as it is in the reverse. (I am NOT an extrovert. Mostly I’m happy being left alone, thank you very much. There are situations and circumstances that are unavoidable, but give me my ipod and a big empty building and I’m happy as a clam.)

That pretty much sums it up. Other than to get rid of the three pounds Master said I’d gain and I denied I would over the holidays. 🙂 Smart man.

Thanks for reading here so regularly, and for enjoying what you find, and taking the time to comment to let me know. Thanks for the private emails, the nice words, the ideas you give me. Thanks for listening to me rant, and cheering me up when I’m feeling a bit blue.

Thank you!

There will be many more stories to tell in the year ahead….I’m going to be so happy when my regular schedule resumes…this enforced writing vacation has given me a TON of ideas to write about!

Wishing you many good things, and many naughty things in the year ahead! Blessed be, dear friends, and pervie readers alike.

Happy 2013!

Snapshot_20120829_6

love,

nilla

About vanillamom

For 8 years--(EIGHT?!) nilla and M have been a D/s couple. I'm the "small s" side of that designation, as he often reminds me. I'm silly and prone to giggling at inopportune times. He's a wicked Sadist, who feeds me my drug of choice--pain. My brain is always spinning dirty and dark little fantasies, which I sometimes share with the world. Welcome to the nilla-verse. It's wet and slippery here...with a dragon or two lurking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to 2013

  1. Wordwytch says:

    Happy New Year Heart Sister! I look forward to seeing what you come up with and hope that you finish off some of those long lost stories. 🙂

    Love, hugs and HNY!

    • vanillamom says:

      I’ve been scrolling through my “older unfinished’ tales file and yeah…there are some that need to be tied up and done. Thanks for the butt-boot! LOL

      Bright blessings to you and Wolf in the year ahead…fraught with change for you both, but change, while hard, is often good, too.

      Wishing you hugs, orgasms and many smiles in the days ahead, sister of my spirit!

      nilla

  2. katsadako says:

    And Happy New Year to you. May it be full of love, life and stories!

    • vanillamom says:

      Hi katsadako,

      thank you!

      Many, many stories, just beggin’ to be writ!

      Blessings to you and yours in the year ahead!

      nilla

  3. Fondles says:

    “But yanno, there are times you need to swallow, and stfu.”

    I think i’m gonna have to try and do that a little more too

    Happy new year to you and yours and may your 2013 be filled with much happiness.

    • vanillamom says:

      Thanks Fondles…

      yeah, that’s an ongoing challenge for me. I wish you great success in your year ahead!

      Hugs,

      nilla

  4. aisha says:

    Happy New Year, ‘Nilla! i don’t know what i’d do without your stories, fiction and real life. i hope i’ve told you over the year how much your friendship means to me, hope you already know that you are my sub sister.

    And the “graphic” you dropped in at the end there was celebratory enough for me. Hope 2013 is a wonderful year for you, and that we have a boost at the Bloggers convention in March!

    hugs and love,

    aisha

    P.S. That was a subtle plug for the Bloggers convention, right?

    • vanillamom says:

      🙂 Your friendship is as important to me as air, my friend.

      We’ve spoken about the convention, and you know I’ll be there in spirit. *frownie face*…vanilla life and all that…

      but…

      you are one of the many riches in my “treasure chest”…(that was my inside joke with that picture….)

      Thank you for being my friend.

      love,

      nilla

  5. Bill says:

    Happy New Year and may all your hopes and wishes turn out the way you want!

    • vanillamom says:

      thanks Bill…for your encouragement, your ongoing caring, and for the gift of your friendship…

      Wishing you and yours MANY blessings in the year to come.

      Love,

      nilla

  6. dryfly2005 says:

    It is amazing how much your hair has grown, it covers up your wonderful brea.. Time for a trim. Tip

    • vanillamom says:

      giggle…I’d say “busted” but that’s so obvious…

      I think that was a photo from *before* the haircut…tho my hair has grown out more than 2 inches since then…

      Happy New Year to one of my favorite commentors!

      nilla

  7. sirqsmlb says:

    Happy New Year nilla. Thanks for all you share with us!

  8. Everything about the future is uncertain
    But one thing is for sure that GOD has already planned all our tomorrows;
    We just have to trust Him today.
    I heartily wish a beautiful tomorrow for you and your family! Happy New Year!

  9. Happy New Year- looking forward to all the stories!

  10. It’s Lovely tomeet You again and again. I adore Yr Verb.
    Yr Pic is a ballad topmy favourite dreams.

Leave a Reply

