nilla Ramblings

  • i have stories in my head, but suddenly my time has clenched down to a narrow window that may allow thoughts to get on the page, but no time for editing or fleshing out the way I want to.
  • Monday is a holiday here in the US and I will not have much time for writing this weekend.
  • Master, while not “annoyed” at me for doing the daily nilla posts, often shakes His head and calls me crazy for not taking a break.

So…all that said?

I’m going to take a wee break.  Shocking, I know. I write here daily because i enjoy it, not because it is a chore. I enjoy writing my naughty tales, and enjoy talking about my Master. So I’ll be away from writing on Monday for certain, and who knows if I will take a few more days? I haven’t missed a post since Sept 30 – that’s a good stretch of days, isn’t it, at nearly 5 months?

I’ll be back in a day or two or three. Giving myself permission to take off blogging is one of the hardest things that I do, actually. It’s hard to break that habit, in part because it helps balance out the mundane of my day to day life.

Besides…I need to work on my “lazy” skills…I’ve heard it said that they’re lacking a bit… mwhahaha!

Bye for now…and while I’m gone? Be bad. Be very bad…but don’t forget to tell me about it!

About vanillamom

For over 8 years--(EIGHT?!) nilla and M have been a D/s couple. I'm the "small s" side of that designation, as he often reminds me. I'm silly and prone to giggling at inopportune times. He's a wicked Sadist, who feeds me my drug of choice--pain. My brain is always spinning dirty and dark little fantasies, which I sometimes share with the world. Welcome to the nilla-verse. It's wet and slippery here...with a dragon or two lurking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to nilla Ramblings

  1. Wordwytch says:

    I understand the difficulty of not writing. While we were up in the City, I kept mumbling under my breath that I should have posted… only to be gently growled at by Wolf. Occasionally we do need time off.

    As for being naughty… 🙂 Of course I’ll write about it. 🙂

  2. aisha says:

    Bye ‘nilla!! {waves…} Enjoy your break, come back soon!!

    • vanillamom says:

      Thanks sis…will do…I’ll be laying in my lawn chair, sitting in the sun and soaking up the rays…

      in my dreams, anyway. LOL (she writes, as it is 19 with a wind chill at -5…brrrrr!)

      nilla

  3. Bill says:

    May your batteries recharge and your kink stay kinked!

    • vanillamom says:

      i think i need to rekink my kink! not having time to see what everyone else is up to is part of what is hard for me. I like that feeling of connection of catching up with everyone else!

      Thanks Bill…I know that YOU of all people, understand the need for a break.

      nilla

  4. I totally understand how hard it is to leave. Especially, if like me, most of your adult conversations happen through blogging. Have fun, take a nap, take a long wonderful soak in a tub with bubbles up to your eyes and soothing music piping from the stereo. We will be here..

    • vanillamom says:

      yes, exactly. And then I forgot that my family would be away most of the day today. Still, it’s been a restful day. Hoping to be back later in the week (she says after she’s posted a wee tale today… 🙂 )

      nilla

  5. Enjoy your well-deserved mini-vacation! We’ll leave the cyber-lite on for ‘ya!

  6. sirqsmlb says:

    Hmmm, all these supportive comments. Well, I’m not supportive. I mean really, how’s a girl to get her lazy ass out of bed without her morning dose of nilla? Have you no heart?

    Nah, enjoy a break. Find a moment or two of laziness – that’s probably all you can muster in the beginning =)

    Hugs,
    Fiona

    • vanillamom says:

      Thank you fiona!

      I LOVE that you were selfish and pouty. 🙂

      And you know i’m a “lazy” fail…we’ll see what comes of having a day or two off…

      nilla

  7. nancy says:

    Lazy is good for the soul and you deserve to be self indulgent! Enjoy the time away from the daily writing. No matter how long.. I am sure you’ll find your way back here.

  8. Enjoy your break but we will miss you and the orgasmic stranger…..

    • vanillamom says:

      I will likely work some on that during my “break”…without the pressure to “get something done for posting tomorrow”…I should be able to get several chapters finished… 🙂

      nilla

  9. dryfly2005 says:

    I think you need some time up at camp, tied to the trusses, legs spread, waiting for the men to come back from ice fishing. Yep, that’s what you need. Tip

    • vanillamom says:

      you are so wicked.

      This inspired a short little story that I just had to post. On my vacation. 🙂 Not a “true” vacation.

      Okay so I didn’t do the ironing yet. You should be ashamed of yourself, keeping me from my ironing by writing those hawt little snippets that get me going… *giggles*…

      Thanks Tip!

      nilla

  10. Have fun, be safe and be very bad lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

