Was…then Didn’t….

Was going to write a story. The chapters for several are burning in my head. But …

The day was full of good things.

And the last few days I’ve been absolutely exhausted.

A deep-in-my-bones tired. Almost like I was coming down sick. Allergies can do that to me, even when I’m not having a lot of sneezing/wheezing stuff. But for whatever reason, it was a very busy week with zero down time…and it took a toll that whacked me last night.

And the Master-Man is gone for the weekend. He isn’t totally out of contact; He’s sent pix of where He is, and answered my texts (I’ve been SO good about not bugging Him. I’m really proud of that!). But I went to bed early, and woke to two texts from Him, which was nice. And there is the slightest chance that He’ll get home early enough that we’ll get a bit of face time tomorrow evening while I’m frittering away time between Mom-taxi gigs.

This post is so boring!

I hate that. 🙂  But other than squeezing out writing time this past week, my week was uneventfully busy. My little business is doing very well, and I’m happy. I said that last time, didn’t I? I really am happy.

Thanks for all the wonderful comments. I’m hoping to dive back into answering them all early next week. And writing time. Don’t think there will be any time Sunday. Sorry…I love you guys, but football has priority even over my blog. 🙂   So you all with have to jack off without my help Sunday and maybe even Monday, until I get some time to write again. Somehow I think you’ll all handle it just fine.

For now, I’m off to my bed, trying to get caught up on this “tired” thing. I even took a vitamin today. (shocking!)  This getting old stuff sure isn’t for sissies, I’ll tell you that. And yeah, 50’s is not “old” like it was in my grandparents day, but my body sure know’s that I’m not in my 30’s anymore!

Have fun, you all. And if it’s really really fun? Do drop me a line and tell me all the juicy details. We writers need a constant supply of input…really. (did you think i was just a voyeur?hahaha..okay, well, maybe…!)

Happy Sunday, peeps.

Go PATS!

 

About vanillamom

For over 8 years--(EIGHT?!) nilla and M have been a D/s couple. I'm the "small s" side of that designation, as he often reminds me. I'm silly and prone to giggling at inopportune times. He's a wicked Sadist, who feeds me my drug of choice--pain. My brain is always spinning dirty and dark little fantasies, which I sometimes share with the world. Welcome to the nilla-verse. It's wet and slippery here...with a dragon or two lurking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Was…then Didn’t….

  1. Jz says:

    Several of us at work last week had that deep, “something’s off here” exhausted tiredness. You feel kinda punky with it, too. Not sick but not right. And for every person, it was about 3 days…
    The bug may have travelled.

    Rest up on this rainy Sunday and enjoy your boys… 🙂

    • vanillamom says:

      Thanks for saying that…and since you wrote this, several others have said the same. Wonder if it was all that moon energy, drawing our little tides away, making us tired (it was a Equinox moon)…

      Better now.

      bumpage…and the boyz…oh they played SO much better…and won!

      nilla

  2. Wordwytch says:

    We’ve had a busy week here too. I feel like I’ve barely written. Oh wait. I haven’t. sigh… Hope we both get our groove back. 🙂 (or is that back grooved?)

Leave a Reply

