But–nilla never does memes….

I know, rest easy, pervy readers. Time…(ah, time)…has been fleeting quickly. Family obligations this weekend (and next) are insane just now, and…the leaves are falling. You know what that means…raking parties every day at my house. So–my time to write and amuse you all with dastardly sexy tales, is limited until Tuesday. To tied you over…oops, tide you over, (Freudian slip there!), here’s a vanilla meme from Fiona, and Sophia, and Wordwitch…and now, me.

The phone rings. Who do you want it to be?

No one. I hate talking on the phone. 

When shopping at the grocery store, do you return your cart?
Yes. I did it before I had wee babies, didn’t while I had them, and do it now that they’re older. I was paranoid that someone would try to steal them if I left them to put the cart away. 🙂

In a social setting, are you more of a talker or a listener?

Depends. In family, I’m usually yelling the loudest. In other situations? I try to avoid social situations. I’m a huge introvert.

Do you take compliments well?
I’ve learned to. It was verrrah hard until Master came into my life.

 

Are you an active person?
I’m always moving. I don’t sit much except in the late evening. I have recently started getting up 30 minutes early to walk.

If abandoned alone in the wilderness, do you survive?
Is there a 7-11 around? Which wilderness? Is it summer or winter? How long am I lost? I think there’s a story here….

Did you ever go to camp as a kid?
I went once. Wasn’t a fan. Now? I love camping.

What was your favorite game as a kid?
Whiffle ball.

A sexy person is pursuing you, but you know that he/she is married, would you? 
Am I single? (as in not with Master?) If I was with Master, no. I learnt my lesson there.  🙂

Are you judgmental?
Depends–if someone is being mean to a kid (even not my kid), then I’m going to judge them to be an asshole. But I try to give most people the benefit of the doubt. It’s an ongoing process for me, but mostly I accept people as they are. (remember, not a perfectionist!)

Do you like to pursue or be pursued?
Yes. (this is ww’s answer and it made me laugh out loud. Keeping it)

Use three words to describe yourself.
Creative. Loyal. Hardworking.

If you had to choose, would you rather be deaf or blind?
geezuz. I can’t choose. To never hear Beethoven again? To not see the brilliant contrast of snow on dark tree bark, the tender pink of apple blossoms? Oh No. I can’t choose.

Are you continuing your education? 
Life is *full* of opportunities for learning. I like to read and explore and find out “why”…

Do you know how to shoot a gun?
No. I don’t like guns. I prefer poison. 🙂

How often do you read books?
I have finished two books in the last 10 months. I tend to re-read favorites. I’m trying to read King’s The Dome…but time is not my friend. And I fall asleep when I read, so I use it as an insomnia buster.

Do you think more about the past, present or future?
I’ve lived the past, and try to NOT harken back to it unless the kiddo’s ask me something. I am very busy in the Now. The future is uncertain and I try to not plan (I used to *always* look ahead–and worked hard to stop that and be more now-centered).

What is your favorite children’s book?
So many. Are You My Mother. Goodnight Moon. Horton Hears a Who. The Lorax.

Where is your ideal house located?
Somewhere where I can get excellent internet and no neighbors. In the mountains. So I can smell that rich loamy smell when it rains, and see the deep hues of green. With a woodstove and off the grid (except for the wifi. I know, dreaming)

Boxers, briefs, thongs, panties or grannies?
Grannies under the jeans for work. All other times? Commando.

Last person you talked to?
the wife

Have you ever taken pictures in a photo booth?
never

What are your keys on your keychain for?
House, car, wifes car, the clamshell that goes on top of the car during vacation, and my BFF’s house.

Where was the furthest place you traveled today?
To the City to meet with Master.

Where is your current pain?

The most annoying pain is the sciatic nerve in my ass. Seriously, I have a pain in my ass. *laughing*

Do you like mustard?

eeehh…well..mostly? No. Occasionally I will have a dab of it. But won’t seek it out.

Do you prefer to sleep or eat?

Sleep at this point. Unless I am stressed then I can’t sleep, so I eat.

Do you look like your mom or dad

My Dad. I have the shape of my mom’s eyes, but not her lovely face.

 

How long does it take you in the shower?
Depends on how long since my last one, what I have to do next, how cold it is, and time of day. (did you know showers could be *that* complicated?!)

What movie do you want to see right now?
the one where there is singing. And you can only see it on HBO. And I don’t have HBO. It’s a girl chorus thing. You know the one. (see, I don’t do movies much either–but I know every episode of NCIS)

What did you do for New Year’s?
Each year we choose a country, study it, and take traditions, games, and  foods  from it for our celebration. And I usually go to bed early but this year I saw the new year in. First time in 20 years.

What was the cause of your last accident?
like a real accident? I bang and bump myself all the time. I’m a serial klutz, always bruised from self-inflicted clumsyness. My last serious injury was breaking my ankle this spring. But my last accident was slicing my finger while cutting bread into slices.

 

And there you have it..some vanilla nilla stuff.

About vanillamom

For 8 years--(EIGHT?!) nilla and M have been a D/s couple. I'm the "small s" side of that designation, as he often reminds me. I'm silly and prone to giggling at inopportune times. He's a wicked Sadist, who feeds me my drug of choice--pain. My brain is always spinning dirty and dark little fantasies, which I sometimes share with the world. Welcome to the nilla-verse. It's wet and slippery here...with a dragon or two lurking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to But–nilla never does memes….

  1. Wordwytch says:

    ROFLOL! You would cut your finger slicing bread!

    • vanillamom says:

      I did. I do it fairly frequently, alas, but always manage to catch it before I bleed on the freaking bread. 🙂

      nilla

      • Wordwytch says:

        It’s alright. I cut my finger last night with the ax. I was chopping up some kindling and the ax bounced and caught my fingernail. Sliced it just enough to break the nail and just slice my finger. sigh…

Leave a Reply

