Lazy Tuesday

Okay, that title may be a bit of a misnomer. I don’t generally do lazy days. Okay, never. *eyeroll*

So grab a cuppa and let’s sit down for a bit of a chat, shall we? I rarely get to just sit and blab away at you guys. And do feel free to blab back at me. 🙂 I like these sort of informal conversational times, don’t you? And just now as the cold air and snow begin to arrive, I really need a hot cuppa.

I have the weather channel on in the background, watching the snow fall in DC, in Philly, in New York, heading up here to the Boston area in a short while. I like snow. But you knew that. I love the beauty of it.

IMG_6589Love the whole Ansel Adams image of it. The gray light of the sky, the dark of the branches, the “powdered sugar” dusting of the branches. That’s one of the things I like about Winter, that we can see to the heart of things…the tenderest twigs on the edge of branches, the birds and their nests. And when all is carefully delineated by that tracing of snow, it takes on an incredible, ethereal beauty. This is the tangle of treetops in my backyard, from our Saturday evening snow, by the way.

Spent some time reading on Tuesday. It’s always nice after a long weekend mostly away from my blog and you all who write blogs as well. When the family takes precedence and life is full of work and other vanilla tasks. So when I get time, I read much, but comment little. It’s bad of me, I know –because I love comments myself–but really it’s a matter of time. Do I stop and write to the writer, or spend what time I have reading like a crazy woman. Somedays I am all caught up on things and can take the time to write to you who inspire and awe me.

You all give me such good and naughty ideas. 🙂

I spent several hours updating Signed. It’s up there under my header (in the header? I dunno). It has all the new chapters, all the way to the end, but I’ve been doing some major editing, making sure that it has acceptable grammar, that the tenses are correct, that there is good flow between scenes. I’ve added bunches of details (now that I know the ending, *giggle*) and new dialogue bits and added approximately a thousand or so words to the 25,000 of the original tale. If you pop over to read it, I’ve only finished through chapter 8—and if I recall correctly, there’s a duplicate chapter in there someplace, and some notes that I made when dropping them into the blog. It’s all “housekeeping” sort of stuff, in a bloggy sense. 🙂  Eventually I’ll work my way through the whole thing and will let you know. I’m considering sending it someplace. Don’t know if they’ll publish something that was blogged, but who knows. As I say, I’m *thinking* about it. It’s not really long enough for a whole novel…but if it’s liked I could add more chapters and more details. 🙂 Just …yanno…thinking out loud while I drink tea with you, my friend.

Tomorrow is “pay-off day” for my bet with fiona. That should be fun, eh? I know I’ll get a kick out of it. Oh, and don’t you know a commercial with Peyton Manning just came on the tv while I was writing this? LOL. Damn the man!

I know Mick over at UCTMW loves to ball-bust Tom Brady, but at least he (Tom) is likeable;  my feelings about PM are that he’s kind of an asshole. Amiright?  (and okay,  Mick is likeable too–except for the whole Tom Brady ball-busting bit…*laugh*)  There is just something about Peyton…and it goes way beyond confidence. (and slides right on into arrogance…)

Ah, football. Gotta love these friendly rivalries, don’t we? Anyway, tune in tomorrow to see the Bet –paid in full, m’dear fiona. 🙂

Keep warm my pervie friends. I’m hoping to get to some new writing this week–we’ll see what the rest of the week deals out. Until tomorrow, my pervie friends, it’s time to wash out your cup, and head on into our day! Don’t be a stranger!

~nilla~

 

 

 

About vanillamom

For over 8 years--(EIGHT?!) nilla and M have been a D/s couple. I'm the "small s" side of that designation, as he often reminds me. I'm silly and prone to giggling at inopportune times. He's a wicked Sadist, who feeds me my drug of choice--pain. My brain is always spinning dirty and dark little fantasies, which I sometimes share with the world. Welcome to the nilla-verse. It's wet and slippery here...with a dragon or two lurking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Lazy Tuesday

    • vanillamom says:

      and its shaping up to be a lazy Wednesday…tho there was no snow here other than a thimbleful. 🙂 cold as a bitch tho…which is great for staying in and writing…

      nilla

  1. Fiona says:

    Oh, nilla, nilla, nilla. I can’t wait and hope no body parts are damaged in the making of your post 😉

    Hugs,
    Fiona

    • vanillamom says:

      I might gag a bit, or throw up a bit in my throat when I do it…but yanno. A bets a bet, right? LOL!

      egads…I just realized I have new phone –i better learn how to upload pix on it today!

      nilla

  2. Wordwytch says:

    You know, we need to get together some fine afternoon and have a real tea party. 🙂 What’s a thousand miles between pervy blog writers eh? 🙂

    We are due some cold nasty weather tomorrow. Ugh. Then again, maybe the muse will poke her head out of the clouds and spark a story.

    Looking forward to the updated Signed and other stories. Oh, and the bet. You know, Wolf is still giggling.

Leave a Reply

