Lest you think all is perfect and happy all the time..

..(.and after yesterdays sweet little Master and nilla post too,)  we had a fight.

Okay not a “fight”. But he annoyed me, teasing. He’s not an overly emotional guy. He holds his cards close to his chest. He is prone to bantering with me, and sometimes it feels mean to me. Not mean in a Dom way, just..I dunno. Uncaring. He’s not, but it *feels* that way to me. Don’t YOU want to feel wanted, and not just like an obligation that needs tending to?

I know it’s more than that for him, but it’s part of his teasing demeanor, and sometimes it annoys me. And I speak up about it and we fight about it.

Except.

He doesn’t “fight” he will tell you.

And that’s true.

He ignores.

He lets it blow over.

He calls it a snit, which totally pisses me off.

So fine, I’m having a snit, Master, because I have feelings and YOU HURT THEM.

So I will sit and stew…it’s been over 24 hours now.

And I’ve cried and thought mean things, and called him an asshole but he likes that.

But he won’t respond other than telling me to get over it.

He hasn’t changed, he’ll say, that all this emotion is all on me.

Why can’t he see that sometimes that is part of the problem?

About vanillamom

For over 8 years--(EIGHT?!) nilla and M have been a D/s couple. I'm the "small s" side of that designation, as he often reminds me. I'm silly and prone to giggling at inopportune times. He's a wicked Sadist, who feeds me my drug of choice--pain. My brain is always spinning dirty and dark little fantasies, which I sometimes share with the world. Welcome to the nilla-verse. It's wet and slippery here...with a dragon or two lurking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Lest you think all is perfect and happy all the time..

  1. Nilla, am thinking about you today.
    Rose

  2. sesolosapessero says:

    Must be going around! I’m going thru the same thing with mine. I feel like they forget we like physical pain and not emotional. (((HUG)))

  3. abby says:

    Hugs….none of us live in the land of daily rainbows.
    hugs abby

  4. greengirliam says:

    I completely get that frustrated, thwarted, un-heard feeling. Mine does that too – in response to very specific types of situations – not everything, but it sounds similar – issues i feel are real and important and not my bad or my fault. About some of my foibles and weaknesses and issues he is very tolerant – sometimes i wish he were less understanding in fact – i wish he would let me not get away with things – as if that would “fix” me….. i guess he really just can’t win.

    I do understand the round and round of – but i need to be heard, but he doesn’t really have to do what i think i need – that’s what i agreed to, but in this case he’s just wrong – he’s supposed to take care of me – how can he if he ignores something so important, but he’s in charge and i trust him, but, but, but. At least that’s how it sounds in my head.

    I imagine he’s not going to capitulate, but i hope you are able to find the resolution that works.

  5. Perfection is boring ( I think Mick said that). We all go through it and bottom line- they are Men and we are NOT. This too shall pass.

    HUGS

    ~faithful

  6. Wordwytch says:

    Hugs. Dear Wolf doesn’t fight either. (what is it with these Domly former Marines?) Guilt doesn’t work on him either. Oh, and while he’s damn good in bed, he’s about as romantic as a turnip some days. Sigh… so, I understand. Really understand. Love you dear!

  7. Jz says:

    *leans gently into you*

  8. Fiona says:

    Erg!!! Shall we gang up and give him a talking to?? I don’t like it when people hurt my nilla!!! HURMPF!!!!
    **stomps**

    Hugs,
    Fiona

    • vanillamom says:

      Things are better now. As He said..I didn’t do any thing different…..but your reaction, nilla, was different. And He is right. Sigh.But he gets me and we talked and he reassured me that He is good and W/we are good. I do appreciate all the caring and kindness from my subsisters. Thank you!

  9. Hil says:

    Hugs, and more hugs. What I hate most if all is when He is right 🙂

  10. Kayla Lords says:

    Late to the party, but I will still you give you ((HUGS)).

Leave a Reply

