Hippy Bird Day Two Meeee!

Yes!

It IS my birthday.

I’m celebrating in a low key way, but that’s the kind I like best. As of this moment in time, I’m here, totally alone. Wife and kiddo’s off to church, as I sit, bathed in sunlight and writing to you all.

And last night I got Master Time, which in and of itself is a wonderful gift. He walked in, carrying a blue bag. Leaving it on the table, He heads off to order His tea, and I look at the bag. Even the bag is funny, with a pic of a grumpy old man on it, saying happy frigging birthday. So totally Master humor…and mine. I was giggling like crazy when He returned, but i didn’t peek. Nope, I’m not a peeker, never have been. I like the surprise factor. The anticipation (that is true in my sex life as well…that long slow build up is so titillating, don’t you think?) is all part of the present for me.

He sits back at the table and bids me to wait. Pulls a *card* out of the bag. Yes. Master went to a store and picked out a card for me. A funny card. A somewhat sweet and rude card, which made me giggle like crazy. Because I always fart after He fucks my ass (well, doesn’t it stand to reason? Plunge air into a tube, and it’s gonna return to the exit, right?) –a source of great embarrassment for me, and amusement for Him…the Bastard! So the card is along those lines.

Then I can open my gift.

And I laugh.

And laugh…..

 

cookie“I don’t know of anyone else who has a cookie named after them, nilla,” He says, His eyes sparkling with mirth.

Can I tell you how psyched I was?

Super psyched.

Super. Duper. Birthday. Psyched.

He went to the store and got me a gift that speaks to me on so many levels. And …He picked out a card for me. You have NO idea what a gift THAT is. Huge. Ginormous. He doesn’t DO stores, you see. But He did…for me. I’m totally melted inside over that.

The only bad part was that it had to end. Because of my cold, no kisses…and He didn’t pinch or prod me, though He did give a good tug on my hair, after somewhat approving of the new purple streak. He doesn’t hate it. I think He wishes it was brighter? Whatever..but the bottom line is that He doesn’t dislike it. Phew! But eventually I was bundled into my car, and headed off to home.

I’m going to spend today being totally self-absorbed. I’ve done laundry, of course, or else it will grow and chase me around the house tomorrow….but other than that, it’s a day of total self indulgence. I’m sitting watching the Weather Channel (yes, i *am* a weather geek, thank you very much) and drinking tea and eating orange-marmalade slathered toast and relaxing. ย I’m almost over my cold, so having a quiet day will be good for me. Later the family will do a small (but guaranteed to be loud) party for me, with laughs and prezzies and take out food.

The day is sunny, the snow is still white, and I’m going to go make another cuppa. Ya’ll have a super day, too. Yeah, really. Go do something wonderful for yourself, and say nilla told you to. I’m generous that way, you know.

๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

About vanillamom

For over 8 years--(EIGHT?!) nilla and M have been a D/s couple. I'm the "small s" side of that designation, as he often reminds me. I'm silly and prone to giggling at inopportune times. He's a wicked Sadist, who feeds me my drug of choice--pain. My brain is always spinning dirty and dark little fantasies, which I sometimes share with the world. Welcome to the nilla-verse. It's wet and slippery here...with a dragon or two lurking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Hippy Bird Day Two Meeee!

  1. abby says:

    Happy , Happy Birthday. It sure got off to a perfect start…and i love the gift from Master!!! Enjoy the rest of your day…..
    hugs abby

  2. michelle says:

    Happy natal anniversary, nilla! Enjoy your day.

    • vanillamom says:

      thank you michelle! And a good cake was had by all (and I still have a ‘birthday cheesecake” waiting to be made until I can taste it ….anticipation, yum!

      nilla

  3. Happy Happy Happy Day! May this year be nothing but full of joy and happiness (and alot of sinful pleasure) for you!

    ~faithful

    • vanillamom says:

      thanks faithful…I’m wishing you sinful days ahead as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Birthdays are such fun, aren’t they? My kiddo’s sang SO off key that we were all hysterical with laughter over it…good memories!

      nilla

  4. Kayla Lords says:

    Happy birthday!!! And the perfect gifts are when they do something they don’t normally do just for us. Enjoy your self-indulgent day!

    • vanillamom says:

      you nailed it, Kayla…when they are normally not that kind of person, and then they do something all out of the blue like that? it’s twice as nice. I was (and remain) pretty tickled about the gift. ๐Ÿ™‚

      nilla

  5. faerie says:

    Happy Birthday nilla. I hope it’s a wonderful day ๐Ÿ™‚

    • vanillamom says:

      thank you faerie…so sweet! I achoo’ed my way through gifting, and cake…but it was a good day. Master time was a lovely thing, too…it’s been a bit rare this winter to have time with Him.

      nilla

  6. greengirliam says:

    Nilla – i hope you have the best year ahead, and a wonderful birthday.

    • vanillamom says:

      thank you greengirl…i’m always glad to wake up each day, so being another year “older’ isn’t a bane to me…so I’ll promise you that I’ll make this a good year ahead. ๐Ÿ™‚

      nilla

  7. monkey says:

    Hippo Birdy, two ewes
    Hippo Birdy, two ewes
    Hippo Birdy, Hippo Birdy,
    Hippo Birdy, two ewes

    ;(|) Many felicitations Nilla, on this, your natal day!!!!

  8. little-butterfly says:

    Happy birthday, Nilla! The presents from your Sir were so sweet. ๐Ÿ™‚ You deserve an amazing day! *hugs*

    • vanillamom says:

      thanks little butterfly…it was a fun day, despite being sick…and getting Master time, let alone gifts? always a delightful treat!

      nilla

  9. Wordwytch says:

    Happy Natal Day oh Sister of my Heart! I hope you have a wonderful day. Glad to hear that you got Master Time as well.

    Seems that he has a trait Wolf does… Likes to do practical gifts, and doesn’t see why they should only be done on special days. I think he was wonderfully silly. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Since Monkey sang you the Birdy song, I’m going to indulge you with the Viking Birthday Dirge… https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=coIv4gwXlIo (Wolf really giggles about the sheep)

    (ps… do you realize that I was conceived about the same time you were born? Oh 9mo delay twin of mine…)

    • vanillamom says:

      He was delightfully silly…and I loved the video…the faces were hysterical as was the song…and I’m giggling thinking about your parents doing the wild thing while mine was pushing…pushing..pushing….hahahaha!

      nilla

  10. Happy Birthday Nilla! Hope it has been lovely.

    • vanillamom says:

      I’m glad I had Master time to bolster me through my birthday sneezies…but birthdays can be so much fun (and they sure beat the alternative…!!)

      nilla

  11. thelongbean says:

    Belated birthday wishes, I hope you enjoyed your day

  12. katsadako says:

    Happy birthday, Nilla! May all your dreams come true ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. SouthernSir says:

    Well a very Happy Birthday nilla, sorry to be a day late.
    Now where does the line form for the B-day spanking?

  14. ytysreloaded says:

    Two days late, Happy Birthday nilla. I hope every second was amazing

    • vanillamom says:

      It’s never too many days ‘late’ to say hippy bird day. ๐Ÿ™‚

      or happy birthday.

      I spent this one sicker than hell, but oh well. I did get M time and that was a lovely treat. And I’ll get cheesecake later when I can taste it!

      Thanks for the Birthday wishes, dear one…they always feel good to get!

      nilla

  15. Pingback: Hump Day Blathering | Vanillamom's Blog

Leave a Reply

