So….What do you think?

Spiffed up, polished, purpled, and I think I like it.

More importantly…what do YOU think? Is it readable? Too “crowded” with widgets? Able to leave a comment easily? Able to click on your favorite links? Jot me a line with your thoughts!

 

 

About vanillamom

For 8 years--(EIGHT?!) nilla and M have been a D/s couple. I'm the "small s" side of that designation, as he often reminds me. I'm silly and prone to giggling at inopportune times. He's a wicked Sadist, who feeds me my drug of choice--pain. My brain is always spinning dirty and dark little fantasies, which I sometimes share with the world. Welcome to the nilla-verse. It's wet and slippery here...with a dragon or two lurking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to So….What do you think?

  1. SouthernSir says:

    I like the color scheme and I surfed around a bit looking at some of your stories under the new format. To me the sidebars on each side seems to take away form the stories as the focal point.

    • vanillamom says:

      that is what I thought too…now updated again…when you have time, feel free to pop back over and lmk what you think now!

      nilla

      • SouthernSir says:

        Much better, just a heads up…with the purple Kayla may be perving your blog a lot more.

      • vanillamom says:

        LOL…I did it to match the purple streak in my hair… ๐Ÿ˜€ And Kayla is welcome to come and perv here anytime!!

        (are you guys in full count-down mode now?!)

        nilla

  2. SouthernSir says:

    As of tomorrow it will be 30 days to the minute when I show up on her doorstep to move her here with me ๐Ÿ™‚

    • vanillamom says:

      *beaming*

      Did I mention how *THRILLED* I am for the two of you…thirty days will pass so quickly (and so slowly)….sending hugs to you both! And doing the happy dance!

      • SouthernSir says:

        Thank you nilla, we are both getting excited now. This past Thursday I signed the lease on our new home and this weekend I began moving in and setting up our new home.

  3. sirqsmlb says:

    Mobile reading is fab! Hugs!!

  4. Mmnmom says:

    Love the new layout! Nice color coordination with the hair, too!

  5. Hil says:

    Yep purple does it for me, my fave colour :-), loving it. I also have purple hair. ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. mouse says:

    Looks great. Very readable on the old iPad!

    โค

  7. Jz says:

    vewwy nice. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Joolz says:

    Looks great ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Joolz says:

    I think it looks great ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. sofia says:

    i like it! Of course, purple is my favorite color. And the sky in the background is awesome. so that’s two things i love. i have to get used to it not looking like the “you” i’m used to, but i’m sure that will happen too. Overall, i give it an A-. ๐Ÿ™‚

    love

    sofia

    • vanillamom says:

      Purple is one of my favorite colors too…it’s both soothing and inspiring (and of course I love when Masters marks turn that color, too!) Thanks for enduring the new look. ๐Ÿ™‚

      nilla

  11. I like it!
    I’ll be a little nosier later to check out all the changes, but so far, I do like it.
    Rose

  12. monkey says:

    Very nice. I love the colors and the photo. The purple will look amazing with your hair and pale skin. My only suggestion is widen the middle a tiny bit. The seam in your tiles ~~~>>>
    looks a tad odd. It’s a trick of the eye, but thats seam , where it is darkest, pulls the eye. I think if you widen this portion and the side bar a tiny bit it will line up better. Then it wll be perfect! Perfectly you ๐Ÿ™‚

    • vanillamom says:

      Thanks…I can’t control the width of the columns…those are preset/predetermined by the style of the theme…but I did adjust the background to center the picture more, and to let it scroll with the reader. See if that helps a bit. I wanted to make the center column wider, too! Great minds think alike!

      nilla

  13. Kayla Lords says:

    Love, love, LOVE the purple! Didn’t see much else because I couldn’t stop staring at the purple! ๐Ÿ™‚

    It looks good!

  14. vanillamom says:

    Thanks Rose! I’m enjoying the new lay out as well!

    nilla

  15. vanillamom says:

    THANK YOU EVERYONE!!! So much positive feedback, and some good thoughts as I tweeked the settings…thanks for your help, support, and lovely feedback. Sometimes, change IS good!

    hugs…nilla

  16. LadyP says:

    Hi Nilla
    I haven’t been in blogland for a while. I like the new design, but do miss one thing though:
    The little pointers at the top of the page, where you could always see what was before and after. It helped me navigate the site, when I had been away for a while like now.
    Best,
    LadyP

    • vanillamom says:

      Thanks for your thoughts, LadyP. Unfortunately, I’m stuck within the confines of what the template offers. I can’t tweak small bits of that, only the content, not the format itself. Don’t worry, I’m sure I’ll go back to the old look eventually. This is my summer “lite” look. ๐Ÿ˜€

      nilla

Leave a Reply

