Merry Meet, Merry Part, Merry Met Again

That, my friends, is a traditional pagan greeting. We hope to reconnect with those that we have a kindred spirit with. That’s no truer than in this part of life, the “dark side”, the BDSM realm.

And after meeting (and parting) with some D/s friends, I’ve had the opportunity to “merry met again” with none other than the lovely Jz. Now, originally I had been hoping to hook up when greengirl was in the big city, but my back was too bad to allow me to travel that far, so I sadly had to opt out of that. But Jz and I had a back up plan (pun intended!) and I WAS able to drive to visit with her this past weekend.

We met at a sweet cafe in the mall, and talked. And talked. And talked. There is much ground to cover, really. We both have similar views on several things, and there is a curious thing when one has a “common link” of “friends” … though neither of us has met many of them. We spoke of so much that was an interweaving of D/s…and that’s such a freeing thing, to weave the kinky with the vanilla.

After our meal we stretched our legs, walking in the comfortable confines of the mall, talking, laughing, window shopping. It’s SO lovely to be with someone who affirms “no, that would NOT look good on you, nilla” rather than saying “oh, sure that’s gorgeous”. I LOVE that about her. It only affirms what I’ve known all along, that she may be a reluctant bitch, but she’s an honest one. Like me, she calls a spade a spade. If it’s gonna make your butt look big, I’m gonna say so…and she did, too! (not in those terms but you get my metaphor, I’m sure.)

It was a lovely break, a much-needed connection. We’ve mutually promised to make this more than an annual event (we’ll see how out mutually busy lives do with that one!) and I know I’ll give it my best shot to make it so.

Thanks Jz. For the blessing of your friendship, and for being exactly who and what you are…you may indeed self ascribe to being a reluctant bitch, but to me you are a loyal, caring, true friend.

With the perfect amount of “bitch” for spice.

😀

About vanillamom

For over 8 years--(EIGHT?!) nilla and M have been a D/s couple. I'm the "small s" side of that designation, as he often reminds me. I'm silly and prone to giggling at inopportune times. He's a wicked Sadist, who feeds me my drug of choice--pain. My brain is always spinning dirty and dark little fantasies, which I sometimes share with the world. Welcome to the nilla-verse. It's wet and slippery here...with a dragon or two lurking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Merry Meet, Merry Part, Merry Met Again

  1. sofia says:

    O, i’m so glad you two got some time together!! That makes me smile.

    • vanillamom says:

      thanks sofia…I know I was smiling, to be sure. It was just the best time. So great to have that kind of a “break” when both of us were free to be able to speak whatever is on our mind, be it kink or vanilla stuff. There was a nice interweaving of both, really. Like when I visit you…sans morning rope… 😀

      nilla

  2. Jz says:

    It was loovely, indeed. 🙂
    I’ll make my effort to go for less than 13 months next time!
    Thank you for the kind words.
    (and sorry I’m late to the posting party.)

    • vanillamom says:

      well, and i should make the same oath, right?

      You’re not late, not at all, and kind words? Nay. Just truth. It WAS good to be with you. I had fun, relaxed, and got a fair measure of D/s with vanilla–a win/win/win cycle for me!

      bumpage…

      nilla

    • vanillamom says:

      It was lovely. Calm and relaxing. Good food, great location, and just time to natter on about all sorts of things. It was a nice break from the day to day routine, to be sure.

      nilla

  3. greengirliam says:

    So glad you got to do this – real life connection is good for the soul i think.

    • vanillamom says:

      it really is, gg. I was so sorry to have missed your visit. I’m glad Jz and I had the time to connect after missing that one with the both of you…maybe you’ll be in this area again someday…(one can hope, right?)

      nilla

  4. Wordwytch says:

    🙂 Very glad you two had time together.

Leave a Reply

