Really?

I was ready.

W A A A A A A A Y ready.

I woke up Sunday morning, my body and spirit tingling with anticipation….and then I sat up. The migraine took me totally by surprise–I rarely get them, maybe one every few years. It hurt to blink. To move my head.

And driving 40 minutes to visit him? Out of the question.

I had to text, had to cancel. He was solicitous. I told him that I’d just “putter in the house”.

“No. Rest.”

That was clear (and dominant!)

I did get permission to go to the garden center (less than 1/2 a mile from my house) after my aspirin had been taken, and spent some of the late morning in my garden, which was very soothing.

I woke up today with just the “edge” of a headache–the aftermath of a migraine, really. But feeling much better physically. Emotionally?

Well, you’re smart. You can figure that one out.

It is what it is until it is done.

Hoping we can grab some time this week…but not sure how that will work–my week is pure chaos leading up to Labor Day and all the fun stuff that entails. (It really *is* Labor Day at our house!)

Cross your fingers, and throw your prayers to the wind that we manage to get playtime in a few weeks.

Gods but I miss His face.

About vanillamom

For 8 years--(EIGHT?!) nilla and M have been a D/s couple. I'm the "small s" side of that designation, as he often reminds me. I'm silly and prone to giggling at inopportune times. He's a wicked Sadist, who feeds me my drug of choice--pain. My brain is always spinning dirty and dark little fantasies, which I sometimes share with the world. Welcome to the nilla-verse. It's wet and slippery here...with a dragon or two lurking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Really?

  1. Kayla Lords says:

    (((((HUGS))))) I am SO sorry! I hope you can manage a little time this week, too.

  2. abby says:

    Ah shucks…darn…gee whiz…i am keeping this PG…..lol…that’s a first!
    hugs abby

  3. Boo – how disappointing!

  4. michelle says:

    Oh, ‘nilla! That’s so sad. I hate it when the universe conspires against me. 😦

Leave a Reply

