That Didn’t Work as Planned

I called Him this morning to arrange our meeting–and almost didn’t recognize His voice. His voice, usually a warm mid-range tone was deep and raw.

Yes, M is sick.

Really wicked awful sick.

I cancelled with Him. Told Him that He needed to stay home, to sleep, to heal. He would have come to meet me, would have had our time together, but I could tell His energy was not good. So we’ll reschedule when He is better, likely after the holidays. Hopefully we’ll get some face time in before the holiday’s but we’ll see how He is feeling. That is the most important thing.

About vanillamom

For over 8 years--(EIGHT?!) nilla and M have been a D/s couple. I'm the "small s" side of that designation, as he often reminds me. I'm silly and prone to giggling at inopportune times. He's a wicked Sadist, who feeds me my drug of choice--pain. My brain is always spinning dirty and dark little fantasies, which I sometimes share with the world. Welcome to the nilla-verse. It's wet and slippery here...with a dragon or two lurking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to That Didn’t Work as Planned

  1. Jz says:

    oh, man!
    You know, when I read the title of your early morning post, my heart sank cuz I thought you’d had to cancel. Then I read it and was all happy for you once more — and now I’m back to being disappointed all over again.

    Ya killin me heah, nilla!!
    (you’ll get that even if no one else does…) 😉

    I’m sorry he got our cooties. 😦

    • vanillamom says:

      I know…Up and down…and I get it. 😀

      He did get our cooties….(and I didn’t even kiss him since that time almost a month ago now…)…

      thanks for caring, love. It means a lot.

      nilla.

  2. abby says:

    Oh….my heart sank too when i read your title…i am so sorry for you both. Sending Him healing whammies.., and feeling really sorry for you…hugs abby

    • vanillamom says:

      Thanks for the whammies, abby, very much appreciated! He is not happy being ill–he rarely is. But he’s being good and resting and eating chicken soup and all the things one should do…and we will reschedule and this will be but a bump in the road….

      sigh…

      nilla

  3. michelle says:

    Boooo. 😦
    I’m sorry, ‘nilla. That upper respiratory stuff has been brutal this year.

    • vanillamom says:

      thanks michelle–it has. I had the flu and am still coughing a bit after 4 weeks. He has almost NO voice and is very snuffy. He is resting which is good. He’s crabby, too. 😀

      nilla

  4. greengirliam says:

    Oh no! I could hear your excitement in the previous post – and feel your disappointment and concern for him here. I am so sorry

    • vanillamom says:

      Yes…I was SO excited, and then to be so dashed…thankfully it was tempered by concern so I wasn’t bitchy about the delay–merely—twitchy. I need a good beating..but HE needs to be well enough to enjoy it, too!

      Thanks gg, I much appreciate it. We’re reschedule for later, pending his recovery (and of course, the holiday madness…)

      nilla

  5. sofia says:

    Yep, so sorry from here too. Hope he’s feeling better soon. {hugs}

    • vanillamom says:

      Thanks sofia…he’s still in pretty bad shape–he had almost NO voice tonight when we talked. He’s even taking my advice on remedies…(there’s a miracle!)

      Hugs back…

      nilla

  6. Kayla Lords says:

    ((HUGS)) I’m sorry for both of you!!

  7. Hopefully he feels better soon and you can reschedule.

    • vanillamom says:

      We have tentatively rescheduled…if he has what I had, it will take him some time to get over it. But he is a Dom so maybe he will just order this shit to leave? 😀

      Thanks JB!

      nilla

  8. Wordwytch says:

    Hope he gets well soon. A Dom with no voice…. there’s a story there…

Leave a Reply

