The Job (15)

Mandy knocked on the thick door with the “NO” sign on it. While she waited for Jakob, she reflected on what a difference there was from the first time she’d stood here and waited for this door to open. Gone was the nervous woman who knew she would have to fight for a job. In her stead was a confident woman, a bit rattled by today’s events, but still sure about herself in a way she hadn’t believed possible. And to think that the change had come because of a job as a janitor in a BDSM club.

She opened the door, stepped inside and closed it softly behind her. Instinctively she scanned the room.

“He’s not here,” Jakob smiled from his chair, hands clasped behind his head. With a quick shrugging stretch, he rose, inviting her to sit as he took the other leather seat beside her.

“How is ..Fae..” she asked hesitantly.  A shadow passed over his face.

“She’s doing as well as can be expected. But I didn’t ask you here to talk about her now. I want to know how you are. How you are feeling after our session?”

It seemed impossible that so much had changed in her head in a day. She rubbed her thumb against the palm of her hand. There was a smile in his eyes…or maybe the gleam of the predator. It was hard to tell.

“I…I don’t know how to….” She paused. She wasn’t sure how one thanked a man for helping her orgasm. And by using pain to get her there.

“On the contrary. I think we’ve proven, pretty unequivocally, that you do know ‘how to’…” His words trailed off and she felt the blush explode on her cheeks and slide down her neck.

“Oh..I …geeze.”

Giving up, she buried her face in her hands.

“I don’t know how you all talk about this stuff so easily…it’s…it’s…”

“Embarrassing? I don’t mind watching you being embarrassed. It’s actually quite a turn-on.”

One blue eye peeked out from her fingers, gazing at his grinning face before hiding again.

“GAWwwwwwD….” she muttered. “I hate that you can …fluster me…so easily. So thank you for making me..” she faltered again. “You know.”

“Making you…?”

“You’re really going to make me say it?”

“There really is only one thing I “made” you do…so sure, you can say it.”

She whimpered again.

“You’re a jerk.”

“I know. I’m okay with that.”

She definitely didn’t have to look to see the laughter. It came through his voice, the cheery way he teased. This was a different Jakob, not just the somewhat stern boss, nor the dark dominant, but the man behind all of those masks. She was amusing him, and she guessed that had to count for something.  She dropped her hands, taking a deep breath. She’d just fucking say it, then.

“Thank you for making me cum.”

“Helping you cum. It was in you all along.”

She groaned at the very bad double-entendre. He laughed, a deep, rolling laugh of pleasure.

“Mandy, I don’t know when–if–I’ve ever had so much fun with a newbie. You’re a good girl. You’ll be good for Keegan–and he for you. And if you ever get ‘stuck’ again–you know where I am. I can see that you’ve had no ill effects from all those orgasms…”

“Blisters.” She interrupted him.

He paused, staring at her.

“I’m sorry? What? Blisters?” He’d never heard of the Hitachi giving someone blisters before.

She giggled.

“On my hands–from mopping the floor after…”

He reached out, snagging her bottom lip. He gave it a pinch, a small tug.

“You’ve got a smart mouth on you, little girl. I like it. Now–go home. You’re done, right?” At her nod he continued, “–and it’s been a rough morning. Make sure Keegan or one of the other bouncers walks you to your car, remember. Don’t think you’ll have any trouble during the day, but I want you all– ALL –” he stressed, looking at her fiercely, “to be careful.”

“Yes daddy.” She spoke sassily.

“I’m not your daddy…but I won’t hesitate to spank your saucy ass if you are careless with yourself, capiche?”

She rolled her eyes.

“I’ve been taking care of me for a long time, Sir.”

She didn’t even notice that she’d added the honorific, but he did. With a smile, he ran a finger down her arm.

“You’re part of my family now, Mandy. You don’t have to take care of you all by yourself. So be a good girl, please.”

It was hard to resist the sincerity. She would sound like a cold bitch if she protested any further, and she did feel like part of the Nettles family. Somehow she’d been assimilated, and without being a part of the scene. Well, until yesterday.

“Sir?”

“Yes Mandy?”

“My butt hurts.”

He laughed, rising and tugging her to her feet by way of dismissal.

“And so it should.”

He gave her a quick swat on that sore butt as she turned to leave the room, to which she giggled. Giggled. Giggling submissives. What would the world come to next, he wondered, with an inward smile. He was going to get a rep as a soft touch if he wasn’t careful. Still, the thought of his best friend and this woman together made him very happy for them.

*******************************

Keegan kissed her as she leaned against the car.

“I’ll be meeting with the rough ‘n ready crew for a while. Not sure what J has for us to do, but there will be some additional security cams added, some checklists updated, and some follow-up of our own to do. You go home and chill. Don’t make dinner–we’ll go out for burgers or something before I have to head back here for work.”

“I want to come with you. I–want to watch some scenes.”

“Aaah, the newbie has been bitten by the curiosity bug, eh?”

She swatted at him, then slid into the car when he opened the door.

“Home.”

She refrained from rolling her eyes at him, gave him a smart-assed “yes SIR” before heading off down the street. She turned to the side street, before heading back to Broadhurst. She didn’t notice the small dark car pulling out of the garage behind her. It followed her until she turned into the parking lot of her apartment building, paused a moment, then sped away.

 

About vanillamom

For 8 years--(EIGHT?!) nilla and M have been a D/s couple. I'm the "small s" side of that designation, as he often reminds me. I'm silly and prone to giggling at inopportune times. He's a wicked Sadist, who feeds me my drug of choice--pain. My brain is always spinning dirty and dark little fantasies, which I sometimes share with the world. Welcome to the nilla-verse. It's wet and slippery here...with a dragon or two lurking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The Job (15)

  1. That is quite the family Mandy now belongs to 🙂

  2. Kayla Lords says:

    I like her family. 🙂

    But I’m scared about that damn car. I’m gonna need the next chapter, please and thank you. 😀

  3. monkey says:

    Ditto what Kayla said.

    • vanillamom says:

      😀

      Thanks monkey…I need time to finish this (and it hurts my heart a little to say “finish”…these people have been *my* family while writing of them!!)

      nilla

  4. Isabel says:

    It follows her home? She needs to move in with Keegan. Or Jacob. Or both. I really like her with both.

    • vanillamom says:

      😀

      Thanks Isabel! One never knows, right? (funny, I once had a reader castigate me soundly for putting a gal with two guys…she was really unhappy with me for doing it! Nice to have the other encouragement!!!)

      It’s going to be hairy for a while….

      nilla

  5. Wordwytch says:

    Good chapter, but oh Fuck! She’s being followed? Damn.

    • vanillamom says:

      I know, right? Who is it? what do they want? what’s gonna happen next? I have no fucking idea.

      (that’s not true. I know who it is…now I just need time to WRITE the danged thing!)

      nilla

  6. sofia says:

    What Isabel says. Yes. And also, next chapter, please. Please, please, please!!

  7. Pingback: The Job (16) | Vanillamom's Blog

Leave a Reply

