I thought…

…..that I’d write some more today–but for the first time since October it’s hit 70 outside…and the burgeoning of life and needs of the garden are tugging me away from indoors and my computer.

The sun is shining, the birds are singing and I want to work in the yard, and sit in the sun while the kids play. Today the vanilla side of life ‘wins’..

I’ll leave you with a little smile, then, and tell you I shall return on the morrow, when rain is forecast and my work for the morning was postponed and an unexpected bonus of free time opened up this week. That’s when the darkside will come out for a spin…

😀

About vanillamom

For 8 years--(EIGHT?!) nilla and M have been a D/s couple. I'm the "small s" side of that designation, as he often reminds me. I'm silly and prone to giggling at inopportune times. He's a wicked Sadist, who feeds me my drug of choice--pain. My brain is always spinning dirty and dark little fantasies, which I sometimes share with the world. Welcome to the nilla-verse. It's wet and slippery here...with a dragon or two lurking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I thought…

  1. Kayla Lords says:

    Enjoy the nice weather! We had 70 degrees here. I think it was at 6am on a Tuesday. Now we’re firmly into the 80s and near-90s. No, it’s not as wonderful as it sounds. If it’s this hot now, what will July and August be like? I really don’t want to know, lol.

  2. Enjoy your playtime out in the yard. I look forward to getting back to doing some gardening and yard work once more. I do tend to find it therapeutic.

  3. Jz says:

    Sitting in the sun is a very good thing.
    *nod, nod*

  4. sofia says:

    Sounds lovely! I”ve been enjoying nice days here too – not working in the garden, but enjoying anyhow… have fun!! Youal have earned every nice day you get, just surviving this winter!

  5. abby says:

    I don’t blame ya…we hit 70 here for the first time in 6 months….a day to cancel indoor plans and just enjoy. Headed to Boston in a couple days…glad to hear it has stopped snowing…
    hugs abby

  6. greengirliam says:

    Sunshine always wins. Especially in April! Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

