Did I Just End Us?

Time will tell.

But sometimes you have to air out the grievances. If he and I can’t work it out after 7 years, then it’s time to be done.

I’m not looking for a playmate, a new Master, a Dom.

My vanilla life is full and fine and happy and busy as (sorry Jz) Fuck-all. So if He doesn’t have time for me, or we can’t come to some terms that work for us both, then maybe it is time to be done.

See? You all need to see that this D/s thing has it’s downs as well as it’s ups. And maybe some of the down is because I’ve not had time for any play with him since the early winter. And that sucks and pulls us away from one another. And we’ve missed even seeing one another for nearly two months.

I remember a time when that would have killed me.

Now I fill up that time with work. I’m a working maniac, did you know that? A million and one projects and no dominant around to beat the fuck out of me. (Maybe that’s what I really need after all…)

 

About vanillamom

For 8 years--(EIGHT?!) nilla and M have been a D/s couple. I'm the "small s" side of that designation, as he often reminds me. I'm silly and prone to giggling at inopportune times. He's a wicked Sadist, who feeds me my drug of choice--pain. My brain is always spinning dirty and dark little fantasies, which I sometimes share with the world. Welcome to the nilla-verse. It's wet and slippery here...with a dragon or two lurking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Did I Just End Us?

  1. Cara Thereon says:

    I do hope things work out how they should for you.

  2. jadescastle says:

    Wishing I could wrap my arms around you. Good for you for standing up for your needs. You deserve to get your needs met, darlin. Many hugs

  3. monkey says:

    Wow. Not what I expected to read in my feed. I hope you get what is best for you Nilla.

  4. Miss Lily says:

    I hope that you either work things out with M and see him more frequently or find an arangement with or without him that meets ALL your needs.

  5. abby says:

    Hugs…and whatever path you end up on..may it lead to happiness…and lots of what you need.
    hugs abby

  6. olivia says:

    Good for you for speaking your truth. I got to read the next post before this one, so i already know it has a relatively happy ending – yay for that!! ❤

Leave a Reply

