Surfacing…

..for a brief natter before I take my tired old ass to bed. I’m writing, working on that new story whenever I have free time, but this is a little Master and nilla story that I wanted to share. For those of us who don’t have perfect relationships. For some like me who wonder all the time why the HELL I’m still doing this after all these years, and with so little time together (it’s NOT his fault either, it’s me and my overprogrammed, work 7 days a week life.)

*********************

Sometimes you just wanna *smack* your dom, you know?? I was really pissed with him. And then annoyed, because no text, no call, nuthin’ for over 24 hours. We have rules about that, at least a morning and evening text from each of us to the other so we know we’re okay.

Then I think, ‘oh hell ,what if he was in an accident, or in the hospital…’ and I start to fret. Then I flip back and forth all evening at work between worry and anger. Maybe anger is too strong? It started as annoyance but with every shift back from worry it got worse. . . you know how that goes, right?

I was NOT going to call him. Let HIM make the bloody first move this time. Why am *I* the one holding this relationship together anyway? Isn’t that an “us” task?? And if he doesn’t care enough about me to make the first move then FUCK HIM!!!

And…then I call him on the way home from work because…

*SIGH*

Because that’s what we do, submissives. We create drama in our head, and hopefully keep it there–and we submit. Nothing has changed from his end. I never, ever answer my phone. Ever. So why *would* he call after 8 years this way?

And then I am prepared to BLAST him for the non-com..I say ‘You didn’t send me a text last night OR this morning and it’s been well over 24 hours since I last heard from you and that breaks our rules.”

Now, heretofore he would have given me a sarcastic rejoinder, or snapped me back in line with a single word. This time? The jerk!

“You’re right, and I’m really sorry. I was really tired when I got home last night and fell asleep before I could text you. This morning I got off to a late start and it was busy at work, and I just forgot. You’re right, and I apologize, nilla.”

No, I didn’t dream it.

“You Bastard,” I said.

“Took the wind right outta your sails, did I?” he says in this smug tone.

Yeah, he did.  How much talent that he can fuck me up that way, while being nice? It boggles the mind. “I bet you spent all day working out your arguements, preparing to yell at me, let the Viking loose,” he says, I can can hear the laughter in his voice now.

“You Bastard,” I repeated.

He laughed, and all was well with the world.

 

 

About vanillamom

For over 8 years--(EIGHT?!) nilla and M have been a D/s couple. I'm the "small s" side of that designation, as he often reminds me. I'm silly and prone to giggling at inopportune times. He's a wicked Sadist, who feeds me my drug of choice--pain. My brain is always spinning dirty and dark little fantasies, which I sometimes share with the world. Welcome to the nilla-verse. It's wet and slippery here...with a dragon or two lurking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Surfacing…

  1. His slut says:

    Awwwww, I’m sorry he made you worry, that very thing happened to me a few weeks ago so I know exactly how you feel. I love his response though, about taking the wind out of your sails. Keeping it light, that’s good.

  2. abby says:

    When one of us is away..usually me…we do the morning and evening text also..I text first, but if I don’t get a response within 15 minutes…the who worry/angry cycle begins. Loved his response, by the way.
    hugs abby

  3. jadescastle says:

    You lovely Viking girl! Yes we all know the feeling, even if we live with our Masters. I set a time when she’s late-okay I won’t panic or text for two more hours. Lol the Bastard

  4. Michelle says:

    Hope everything is good in your neck of the woods, ‘nilla. Miss seeing your posts.

Leave a Reply

