I Was Going To…

…write you something sexy, if not witty. Something short to make up for the long silence.

But tonight, in Manchester UK, someone…something…an animal, a coward, a despicable excuse for a human…stole the lives of 19 people, likely a great portion of them children.

Teens.

Young girls and perhaps boys, who went to a concert to listen to their idol. Who would have filled their facebook pages, and Insta with images of joy and celebration.

19 lives snuffed out with the lack of compassion one shows for putting out a candle.

I cannot write through this heartbreak, not even for a bit of escapism, dear friends. Families have lost their most precious this evening, thinking they’d sent them off for a bit of fun, a little thing to remember forever.

They won’t be coming home full of stories.

My heart tonight is sad and bleak. Perhaps tomorrow, or the next day, the sorrow will have eased a bit, and the sexy will return.

Tonight, my friends, I mourn.

About vanillamom

For over 8 years--(EIGHT?!) nilla and M have been a D/s couple. I'm the "small s" side of that designation, as he often reminds me. I'm silly and prone to giggling at inopportune times. He's a wicked Sadist, who feeds me my drug of choice--pain. My brain is always spinning dirty and dark little fantasies, which I sometimes share with the world. Welcome to the nilla-verse. It's wet and slippery here...with a dragon or two lurking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Was Going To…

  1. KB Gardener says:

    #STANDWITHMANCHESTER

  2. ashlyroach says:

    The way I feel at the moment. I have got alot of friends in that area. A Fucking sad night!! Problem is they will be cought. We are shodded off with they had a mental disorder.
    In the UK we had the same shit with pira.

Leave a Reply

